Sushi Serenity

It has been a pretty hectic week in my neck of the woods, so an evening out with friends was just what the doctor ordered!!

BF, Nancy, Wizard, Rosco, and Me

Momo Sushi Restaurant is probably the best sushi place I’ve never been to and it’s right here in Old Town Alexandria.

The fish is incredibly fresh and the rolls are traditional, yet unique.  My favorite roll to date is the Hawaiian roll… I mean come on, have you ever had sushi with pineapple in it??  It’s amazing.

Ice Cold Beer!

His Kiddie Chopsticks 🙂 He's Learning

Diggin' In

Coming into tonight, I didn’t think that my BF cared all that much for sushi but boy was I wrong.  He of course favored the tempura rolls but they looked and tasted great!  I was also incredibly proud of him for trying edamame.

Not Too Sure About It....

Yummy— He Said It Didn’t Taste Like Anything Though

I also adored having the company of Rosco, Wizard, and Nancy (their pet names).  I have some incredible great friends here in DC and I’m saddened by the thought of any of us moving some day.  I wish I could freeze time… but that just isn’t reality is it?

The BF, Me, Nancy, Wizard, and Rosco

Life has been pretty busy these days.  As I’ve mentioned, I’m in 2 graduate classes this summer.  Although they are going extremely well, it’s NON STOP!  I just want a day off.  I’m starting to feel like a 2 year old who hasn’t gotten enough sleep.  As my BF says though, one step at a time… one day at a time.  And he’s right!

Enjoying a Homemade Watermelon Slushie on my Balcony

In other news,  I just made hotel reservations for my BF and my 2 year anniversary trip to the Florida Keys.  Oh man, I CAN NOT WAIT!!!  We need a relaxing vacation more than you know.  We’re also visiting my Grandpa and my Aunt while we’re in Florida and I’m really looking forward to spending some quality time with them.  It’s going to be a wonderful vacation.

Tomorrow looks to be another busy day, but I’m looking forward to babysitting after work.  I love watching these kiddos!  Happy Thursday!

Any sushi fans out there?  What’s your favorite roll?

3 Responses

  1. I LOOOOOOVE sushi! Brown rice veggie roll is my absolute favorite!

    I’m so glad your boyfriend liked the edamame! I could seriously live on it if I needed to 😉

    Glad you had such a fun night out!

  2. sushi maniac here 🙂 i actually prefer sashimi or traditional sushi, the strips of fish over rice. i could eat plain sashimi for the rest of my LIFE. but one of my favorite rolls is called a ‘butterfly roll’ with lobster salad and other delicious things wrapped in a pink (!) soy paper and drizzled in mango sauce. delish!

  3. I could eat sushi every day and not get bored! Love sashimi too! We were so excited when our Wegman’s finally got it because we can just get some and bring it home. Not quite the variety as an actual restaurant, but better than nothing! If you ever get the chance….Morimoto’s in NYC. OMG! YUM!

Leave a comment