Everybody’s Working For The Weekend!

Happy Friday!! Who’s ready for the weekend?

Today has been great so far and I must attribute it to my evening last night.  After work I took a grad school quiz and finished up my course work for the week.  Woop Woop!  One class’ work done for the week, one class to go.  I then headed to Chinatown to meet my boyfriend for a sneak preview of Horrible Bosses.  I knew I wouldn’t make it through the movie without some dinner, so I first headed to Potbelly’s to grab a sub for my BF and I to split.  Although I love the “wreck” sandwich, I opted for the ham and provolone sub. I’m also working really hard to see a great number on the scale come September 22.

I then made my way over to Chinatown.  Since I was a tad early, I ran into Ann Taylor Loft and then into Urban Outfitters.  Sadly, the Loft didn’t have much to offer and that particular store seems to only cater to women sizes XS-M.  As a L-XL, I clearly wasn’t going to be buying anything.  I then headed over to Urban Outfitters and there in front of me was a WALL OF TOM’S SHOES.  I was in heaven.  I have been wanting a pair of toms for some time now.  I really struggled with what color to buy, but I opted for the cream canvas.  I love my new shoes.

I then met up with my BF and we headed over to the movie theater.  Now, we LOVE Jason Bateman (Arrested Development anyone?) so we were really excited to see Horrible Bosses.

It was a really funny movie and I’d give it 8/10 stars.  It’s definitely rated ‘R’, but it was a hoot.  I’m sure they had a blast making the movie and Jennifer Aniston was beautiful as always (loved her makeup throughout the film).

After the movie, we headed over to FroZenYo for some yummy frozen yogurt.  We just LOVE this place.  I went strait for the peanut butter and cookies and cream flavors where as my BF went for cheesecake, blueberry, and devils food.

We had a fantastic time and had a great time chatting in our window seat.  It was a wonderful evening, both spontaneous and energizing.

Today I struggled to get out of bed, but once I did (6:10AMish) I was super peppy.  I had a cup of coffee, got ready for work, checked a few e-mails, and then headed out the door.  When I got out of the metro, Starbucks sounded like a good idea.  I didn’t know what I wanted though.  Hot coffee?  Nah, it’s good hot.  Iced coffee?  Nah, it’s never enough coffee (too much ice).  What about a Frappuccino?  Yes!! That’ll hit the spot.  I ordered a grande caramel light frappuccino with an extra shot of espresso and it was FANtastic!

We’re in our second summer orientation today at work, so it’s going to be a really busy day.  I’m definitely looking forward to this evening and watching the Wizard of Oz with my BF.  He’s never seen it and as we’re going to see Wicked this weekend, I figured it was time for him to see the film it was based upon.  I am also looking forward to some SLEEEEEEP!! I really need a good night’s sleep tonight!  I’ve just been tossing and turning this week, getting over the end of my bug.  It really looks to be a great weekend though… I can’t wait!

Oh man, totally forgot to mention… Bath and Body Works semi annual sale is going on right now!!!  $2 handsoap, woop woop!

What are you up to this weekend?  Anything fun going on around the Country? Globe?

5 Responses

  1. LOVE Jason Bateman/Arrested Development. LOVED Wicked – saw it three times. Hope you enjoy! Read the book too, if you haven’t. There’s two sequels to it also. They’re very good. My weekend is looking pretty laid back. But that’s not always a bad thing!

  2. Hope you got your sleep!

    And I want some Toms too. They look so comfy and perfect for daily wear. Certainly sounds like it was a good night. 🙂

  3. […] summer so far has also been filled with lots of outings (Nationals games, Farmers Markets, date nights) and lots of yummy meals out.  Moderation has really been key when eating out.  It is really […]

Leave a comment