First Taste of Fall

It is an absolutely beautiful day in Iowa today!  The sun is shinning, the wind is blowing, and it is a crisp 70 degrees outside.  It is just gorgeous!

Last night I had some incredibly random/obscure dreams.  Dreaming is not uncommon for me but having 2 big dreams in one night is kinda crazy!  I tend to dream about things on my mind, but it’s really funny to see how those themes play out in my dreams.

My first dream started out in Philadelphia as I was prepping to go out for a run.  While out on the city streets I ran into a facebook friend (friend of a friend whom I’ve only met once in person) and she went on and on about how I was suppose to meet her on the other side of the city for our run an hour ago.  I clearly had no idea what she was talking about, but we continued our run.  We ended the run at her apartment and she invited me in to meet all of her friends.  As we made our way around her house I ran into Neal by the patio door, which was weird because he had never met this girl nor did I think he knew where she lived.

As it had been raining outside, Neal had an umbrella with him and he led me out onto the patio.  The umbrella was incredibly weird, as it had wires lining the inside… which Neal began to light with a lighter.  I was like “WHAT ARE YOU DOING?” and he just told me to wait and to be patient.  Well the wires in the umbrella were actually fireworks which he had taped in there, again, so random!!  After the firework display, Neal got on one knee and proposed… Crazy, I know!  The ring was made up of 6 little rings, which when put together were one engagement ring.

My second dream was a little more dramatic as I was being sued by some of my clients at work because they had found my blog and were upset about the content.  They even started a facebook group about suing me… can you believe it, lol? Thinking back on the dream it’s actually really funny but I seriously woke up in a panic.  I kept telling my boss “I never blog about work” but she still said that my clients were going to sue me.  Craziness!

This morning for breakfast I had a cinnamon raisin bagel topped with all natural peanut butter and a sliced banana.  With a cup of coffee along side and my graduate work to do list written, I was ready to start the day!

After finishing up my graduate work, Neal and I volunteered to tackle some errands for his Mom and Dad. Personally I was just excited to be outside!

While at Walmart I came across this incredibly weird wine … has anyone ever seen this kind of wine before?

When Neal and I got to our last we were really close to Main Street so I decided to just walk back home.

Isn’t this just the cutest town?

Most of the stores are closed on Sundays, but I stopped by the town’s grocery store to pick up a Gingerade Kombucha and the new Rachel Ray magazine.

I have a huge confession… I never use to like 30 Minute Meals but I just love Rachel Ray’s TV show and her magazine.  I have fallen in love with Rachel Ray and I’m no longer afraid to say it.

I also picked up this Smores dessert dip mix at the town’s marketplace, which I can’t wait to try next weekend!  Today has been wonderful so far and I can’t wait for this evening.  Neal and I are going for a  run in an hour and then we’re going out to dinner with this parents at this new Italian restaurant in town.

I hope all of y’all are enjoying your Sunday and that the weather is as beautiful as it is here in Iowa!

6 Responses

  1. A friend of mine bought that same wine a couple of months ago. She said it wasn’t really good. I’m so jealous of the Iowa weather. Although I won’t be jealous of it come February when there’s 3 feet of snow on the ground and it’s -10. 🙂 So glad y’all are having fun!

  2. That wine looks interesting! I’d probably try it just to see what it tasted like. And I think a s’mores dip sounds delicious 🙂

  3. Classic PB/Banana Bagel – my fave! 🙂 I make a S’mores muffin that I love – no marshmallows needed! The dip sounds good…

  4. I am so not a wine drinker. At all. I don’t drink alcohol anymore period…. I just never feel good even after one drink 😦

Leave a Reply

