Last Day. Shopping. Vegas. Detox. Hooray!

Today is my last day in my current job!!! Craziness.  It has been a wild ride, but I loved every minute of it.  Well except the day that Wizard quit… that sucked (best friend leaving job=sadness).  I started working in this department 4 years ago and have been in my current job for a little over 3 years.  It is sad to leave, but I am so incredibly excited about my new job and the next chapter of my career!

Beautiful flowers from my first boss in my current job

I do feel like I need some new clothes for this new job… I feel like they go hand in hand.  New job=New clothes!  Who’s with me?  I’m totally going into it with this attitude.

Here’s what I’m eyeballing:

I love shopping but window shopping is so much more affordable 😉

So today I’m working from 9-12 and then the team I work with is taking me out to Cactus Cantina.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Mexican Restaurant!!  After lunch it’s back to the office for a few good byes and then I’m off to Las Vegas to visit my brother.  I can not wait!

(Source)

I’ve never been to Las Vegas, so it should be a lot of fun.  I just found out they have In-N-Out Burger there and I almost peed my pants I was so excited!

(Source)

Overall I’m just excited to be close to the other side of this transition.  As I’ve whined, it has been a long summer.  I’m excited to start this new job, to get back to a good workout routine, and to move into football season.  I’ve also been thinking about doing a detox, but I’m not too sure where to start.  I’ve never done a detox, so I wasn’t sure if y’all would recommend anything.  I wouldn’t want to do anything more than a couple of days, but I feel that cleaning out my system would be really good for me.  We’ll see.

Have you ever done a detox?  Do you recommend a particular detox plan?

 

Leave a Reply

