Goodbye July, Hello August

I love setting monthly goals.  It gives me something to focus on throughout the month and something to look back on when the month is over.  I’m pretty sure I was 5 days into July before I realized it was already July, so I didn’t make any goals for the month of July– sadness.  July was a tad stressful and although I wish I had taken my stress to the gym a bit more often, I know I can learn a lot from last month. Here are some of July’s highlights…

Notepad says "I'm going to accept the job"

  • I interviewed for a new job at the beginning of the month and was offered the position at the end of the month!! Yay!
  • I went on a beautiful vacation to Florida with Neal to celebrate our 2 year anniversary and to visit my Grandpa
  • I continued my scaleless summer
  • I finished 2 more graduate classes for my masters degree!! 4 more classes to go

At the beach in Stuart, FL

August Goals

1.  Get back into my normal morning routine.  I have been a snoozing queen this past month and I’ve got to nip that habit.

2.  Go to spin class every Tuesday and Thursday

3.  Create a 15 K training program for Neal and I

4.  Enjoy my three weeks off from graduate school

5.  Begin integrating weight lifting into my weekly routine (blog about my plan)

August is going to be a hot nice month; a nice balance of time off (visiting my brother in Las Vegas), starting a new job, and beginning the fall semester for grad school.

2 Responses

  1. Excellent idea to set some goals! I’ve not been hitting the gym recently and hitting the gin instead so i’d best get my ass into gear. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

