Hey Hey Vaycay

I’m on VACATION!!!

I have seriously been waiting all summer to say that.  I can not even begin to explain how excited I am to be on vacation.  This summer has been pretty nice, but it has been non stop.  Taking 2 summer classes was a tad crazy, on top of working full time, but I am ONE WEEK away from turning in my final projects and being 2 classes closer to finishing my master’s degree.

This vacation is more than a vacation… it is also my BF’s and my 2 year anniversary.  I can not believe we have been dating for 2 years.  Our relationship seriously gets better and better each year and I’m so exited to start year three.

Celebrating our 1 year anniversary in Philadelphia last year

We’re also going to spend some time with my Grandpa and my Aunt while we’re in Florida, so it’ll be a nice mix of relaxing in the Florida Keys with my sweetie and spending time with family.

On this vacation, I vow to….

1.  NOT check my work e-mail

2.  Lay out on the beach as much as possible, thus becoming a tan goddess

3.  Eat in moderation and enjoy a piece of key lime pie

4.  Pick my Grandpa’s brain about our heritage and family history

5.  Take lots and lots of pictures

Happy hump day everyone!! Enjoy your Wednesday wherever you are!

One Response

  1. Happy vacationversary! And key lime pie is mandatory in the keys.

Leave a Reply

