Summer Lovin’

Last night my BF and I had dinner with some friends in Old Town Alexandria.  It’s such a cute little area and I’m always amazed by the homes and the people who are able to afford those homes.

After a long day at home, going out on the town was too good to be true!  It was still rather warm outside, but the breeze off the water made it a perfect evening.  My BF and I walked around for a bit, making our way down to the waterfront.

There are always lots of street performers along the waterfront and last night was no exception.  Sadly our favorite water glass player was not around, but we did get to watch a juggler.

For dinner my BF and I split a YUMMY burger topped with pimento cheese, an onion ring, lettuce, tomatoes, and a pickle at the Union Street Public House.  It was fantastic!  By splitting the meal we had room for dessert!!  My BF LOVES sweets, so I knew ice cream was just the ticket.  We headed over to Pops and picked our poison.  I had 1 scoop of butterfinger coffee ice cream and my BF got 1 scoop of The Cavity (m&m’s, butterfinger, and health) and 1 scoop of banana cake ice cream.  We were in heaven!

It was a wonderful evening out and much needed!!  As we’re leaving for vacation on Wednesday, there’s lots to be done today and tomorrow.  I can’t wait to be on the beach!

One Response

  1. There is nothing in the world that sounds better to me right now than butterfinger coffee ice cream. That is all 🙂 I need to find that up in CT!

Leave a Reply

