Rest Well Grandma

This morning I missed a call from my Mom while my BF and I were at the bank and just from the sound of her voice in the voicemail I knew that something was wrong.  Last night my Grandmother passed away from lung cancer. My Grandmother June was a beautiful, strong, and loving woman.  She lived a fruitful life and was a rock for her family.

Grandma and her husband Pete

My father grew up in England, so my Grandmother, 2 of my Aunts, and one of my Uncles still live in Cornwall, England.  Being across the pond from half a my family has always been tough, and now more than ever it’s tough not being able to be with my Dad’s side of the family.  I hope that my Dad can fly to England soon to be with his siblings for the funeral.

Christmas in England- December 2008

I am so grateful for making the decision to fly to England back in 2008 to spend time with my Dad’s side of the family for the holidays.  I will never regret that trip!  Now, more than ever, I think back on the memories with my Grandmother and the lessons she taught me.  My thoughts and prayers are with my family and I hope my Grandmother rests in peace.

I love you Grandma!

One of the many cups of tea I had with my grandma in 2008!

One Response

  1. […] has also been an emotional month for me so far.  Lots on the docket and with my Grandmother passing, this month has had its ups and downs.  Sunday morning though, my BF and I took our stresses to […]

Leave a Reply

