Weekly Plan: June 13-19

Confession:  I am starting to feel overwhelmed!  Things are picking up… well at least in my head they are.  Next week will be my second week of summer school, which means my windows of play time are gone.  I’ve learned over the past year that I’m really good at making a plan but for whatever reason don’t stick to that plan.  Summer classes are also difficult because there’s so many fun things to do in Washington, DC in the summer!  I know that I can balance everything out.  I just need to stick to my plan, so that is my goal for this week.

Workout Plan

Monday- Intervals on the treadmill, weights, and abs

Tuesday- Spin @ 7AM

Wednesday- Off

Thursday- Spin @ 7AM

Friday- Elliptical, weights, and abs

Saturday- “Hard Core Conditioning” class

Sunday- Off

Meal Plan

Monday will of course be Meatless Monday (woop woop) but for the rest of the week, you’ll just have to wait and read my blog on Tuesday.

Week’s Events

This week has some fun events but sadly, a lot of school work.  My BF is heading back to Iowa later this week, so Tuesday night we’re going to see the Nats play.  I am so excited, as I feel like the Nats have been on the road for a month now.  Other than that, no set plans yet.  Hopefully I’ll make some plans with Wizard and the pool! I’m also hoping to make it out to the Old Town Farmers Market Saturday morning!

Nationals Park!

Do you have anything fun planned for this week? 

3 Responses

  1. I love to have a basic workout plan for the week, with some flexibility to it. Then I’m still inspired to rock it, but I have wiggle room 🙂

  2. […] able to see how many calories I actually burned during the class.  In the end though, I stuck to my plan, woop […]

Leave a Reply

