A Big Week!

This is a really special week for my family.  This week my baby sister turns 18 and graduates from high school and my brother graduates from management school.  I am really looking forward to being back home and supporting my siblings on their special days.

The Sibs (a few years back)

Of course, I’m trying to figure out what gifts to get them.  When I graduated from high school, I was ecstatic to receive money.  I didn’t have much of a savings, so to be given so much after graduation was the coolest thing ever.  Is it bad to just give my sister money for her graduation??  My brother on the other hand makes a decent salary, so money may not be the best thing to give him.  He just bought a new car, so I’m thinking a gas gift card would be nice or maybe something for his new I-phone.  He may be moving across the country, so things for his road trip may be a good idea.  It’s hard to find the balance of getting your siblings something meaningful and not spending a thousand dollars.  Trust me, if I had the money I’d be buying my sister a macbook.

After a wonderful weekend at Deep Creek Lake (which I’ll post about later), I have a quick turn around as I leave for Texas tomorrow afternoon.  My goal was to make it to the gym this morning, but I was pooped!  The new plan is to workout after work before heading home to pack.  I’m sad to be away from my BF for the week, but I’m looking forward to spending some time with him tonight.

While in Texas, I have a few goals:

1.  Fight the urge to sleep in… get up and go for a run before it gets too hot!

2.  Watch my portion sizes.  My mother’s cooking is amazing and I can never seem to get enough Mexican food while I’m back.  I must fight the urge.  I wont be weighing in this week, so I want to kick some tail while I’m back home that way I have a great weigh in on June 9th.

BF eating puffy tacos in San Antonio

3.  Spend as much quality time with my friends and family as possible.  Though I’m able to go back to Texas a few times a year, I’m not too sure when I’ll be back again.  I really want to cherish this time with my family… and Zoe of course.

Zoe: My family's dog

What was the best graduation present you’ve received? 

Leave a Reply

