Mission 1: Deep Creek Lake

Well, it’s official…. “The Dean has authorized an early release for staff to get a start on Memorial Day weekend, for those who are able. Employees who are working may leave at 2:00 pm without charge to annual leave”.  YAY!! At 2 PM I will get in my car, pick up my BF and head off to Deep Creek Lake for the weekend.  

We are staying in a beautiful house right on the lake with 5 of our friends (including Wizard and Rosco). 

Our House

The Living Room

Here is the game plan….  Each couple is in charge of one breakfast and one dinner and we’re all chipping in for lunches.

Meals
Friday Dinner-  Create your own pizza
Saturday Breakfast- ??
Saturday Dinner- Burgers!
Sunday Breakfast- Waffles, eggs, bacon, etc
Sunday Dinner- Orzo, Salmon, fresh veggies!
Monday Breakfast- Monkey bread and bagels just in case.

I lost 2.4 pounds this past week after switching to the Simply Filling plan and I couldn’t be happier.  My Mission:  To have an amazing time at Deep Creek Lake this weekend while making wise choices (eating and with exercise) with the goal of losing weight this next week!

I’ll be away for the weekend, but I can’t wait to share pictures and stories on Monday!

What are you doing this weekend?

One Response

  1. […] a wonderful weekend at Deep Creek Lake (which I’ll post about later), I have a quick turn around as I leave for Texas tomorrow […]

Leave a Reply

