Buffalo Chicken Pasta

Today for lunner, I made Buffalo Chicken Pasta from How Sweet Eats.  It was a really easy recipe to follow and my BF loved it!  The BF and I first went on a trip to Costco to get some goodies for the week.  I got strawberries, raspberries, grapes, lettuce, olive oil, and some grilled chicken.

Once we settled in, I got to cooking.  I followed the recipe but changed a few things.  I used a grill seasoning on the chicken, used reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese instead of the jack cheese and cheddar cheese, and used 1/2 cup of buffalo sauce instead of 1/3 cup.  I also used skim milk for the sauce.

After dinner we watched one of my favorite movies from when I was a kid, Heavyweights!  The BF was a trooper, though I don’t think he’ll add it to his top 100 list 😉  It was a wonderful day and a wonderful evening with my honey.

What’s your favorite recipe? What was one of your favorite movies when you were a kid?

One Response

  1. […] lunch, I have leftovers from last night’s dinner, Buffalo Chicken Pasta.  That should get me through the week, but I also have lots of yummy lettuce and tomatoes if I […]

Leave a Reply

