Allergies Are a Bummer

My allergies are insane this season.  They started getting bad last week, itchy eyes, runny nose, irritated skin, but this week has been pretty intense.  I’ve had to wear my glasses all week, though Wednesday I attempted to wear my contacts and that turned out to be a really bad idea!  Yesterday my asthma kicked in and now I’m all stuffed up.  I’m really hoping the rain today washes away some of this pollen.

Today I am going to visit George Mason University, my Alma Mater, with my sister.  She is considering coming here next fall and it would mean the world to me if she moved to Virginia.  Family means a lot to me and it would really impact my life if she was here.  To this point, I’ve tried to keep my personal interests out of the picture, as I want her to make the decision that’s best for her (not me).  I haven’t been back to Mason since I graduated, so this is going to be an awesome day!  I can’t wait to take some pictures.

My first week on Weight Watchers has been good so far.  I feel like I’ve made some good choices, even when eating out with the BF’s parents.  I am a little worried though, as I sneaked a peak today and the scale show NO weight loss.  I will start my gift of the month on Tuesday, so that may have something to do with it, but I’m pretty bummed out today.  I also haven’t been able to work out because I’ve had family in town and getting up at 5:30AM to go to the gym just hasn’t happened.  I weight in tomorrow, so we’ll see what happens.

How’s your week going?  Do you battle allergies?

Leave a Reply

