A Much Needed Weekend

Life has definitely picked up!  This semester seemed to be rolling along without a care in the world.  Work was steady, but nothing compared to last semester.  I was grateful for the change of pace and the quieter days.  Graduate school was no different.  This semester I am taking “Students with Disabilities” (SWD) and “The College Student Experience” (CSE).  These classes are nothing like the two I took last semester.  Both professors are easy going, giving ample time to accomplish tasks and assignments.  I am what they call “a last minute girl”.  I work best under pressure and though I sometimes make a great effort to get things done early, I just never seem to have the spark to produce work until the 11th hour… maybe I should run for Congress.

Well over the past two weeks, things have taken off like a mach speed.  At work we are in the thick of fall registration.  Not only do I have back to back appointments, but I have frantic walk-in appointments and an in-box that never seems to slow down.  Things are very hectic for my co-workers and I during this time, leaving no room to catch a breather.  I come home most nights exhausted with no drive to work on school work.  It also hit me that I have about 4 weeks left of school work left this semester.  One quiz, two papers, and two final projects.  Really, it’s not that bad… what is bad is that my BF and I both have family coming to visit for Easter, right when my final projects are due.  I know I’ll get it all done, I always do, but my brain is in panic mode.

Last night I got home around 6:30p.m., watched Grey’s Anatomy and Castle on DVR and knocked out around 7:45p.m..  I woke up 6 hours, that’s right, 6 hours later at 1:30a.m.  I must have been exhausted!  I stayed up for about an hour and went back to sleep.  I slept until 9a.m.  and feel pretty great.  It’s pretty gray here in DC, so I also have a fog about me, but I’m feeling pretty good!

I have a list of things I’d like to get done this weekend… lets see if I can make it happen.

Saturday

  1. Clean apartment (pick up, vacuum, take out garbage, etc.)
  2. Read for CSE (2 chapters and 1 article) — I’m thinking over a nice fat free latte at Starbucks
  3. Write 2 message boards for CSE
  4. Take quiz for CSE
  5. Workout
  6. Babysit

Sunday

  1. Write paper for SWD
  2. Work out on Sunday (going running with BF)
  3. Plan out meals and workouts for next week
  4. Go grocery shopping

I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!  I’m off to concur mine.

Leave a Reply

