The Wrong Foot

Wednesday wasn’t looking too hot as of 8AM this morning.  Last night I fell asleep on the couch while watching It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia season 6 and woke up a little before 3AM with too much on the brain.  I didn’t fall back asleep until 4:30AM, which made getting up at 6AM a total pain.

For whatever reason, I just could not get out of the door this morning.  I thought I was doing good on time but I didn’t leave the house until 7:50AM, which meant I had to drive to work instead of metroing…

and then I hit DC traffic…

And then even more traffic.  It took me 1 hour and 40 minutes to get to work today.  Lets just say that my day did NOT start out on the right foot. 

There was a beautiful rainbow over DC though once I got to work, which was pretty beautiful!  I also had Panera for lunch, which was a total treat!  I ordered the Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich, my favorite!

Pesto, red onion, cucumbers, tomatoes, feta and lettuce.  YUMM-O!

Wednesday, October 19 – Food Journal

  • Breakfast – 2 cup of coffee, 1 sandwich thin, 1 egg, 2 slices of turkey bacon, and 1 slice of cheese (homemade breakfast sandwich)
  • Lunch – Mediterranean Veggie Sandwich from Panera Bread
  • Snack- banana
  • Dinner – Leftover lentil pilaf, peas and corn, chicken breast, and a side salad

When all was said in done, I…

  • Ate 1 serving of fruit and 6 servings of vegetables (7 out of 9 servings)
  • Did not work out (day off)
  • Drank 8 glasses of water (8 out of 8 )
  • Took a multivitamin and vitamin D

Tonight I’m planning to watch the World Series, do a little graduate work, and then snuggle up with these babies

My plan is to be to bed early, that way I’m well rested and ready for the 4 mile run Neal and I have tomorrow morning.

10 Responses

  1. Was that rainbow over AU? Looks like the MGC. I just spent so much time there I see it everywhere. Random post. Sorry. 🙂

  2. That’s my favorite Panera sandwich, too! And saw that Anna is on the cover of Women’s Health. Have you been watching the Biggest Loser? What do you think about her?

  3. That Panera sandwich does sound good!
    Just a question for you- were you hungry yesterday? I eat a LOT more than that in a day, and still feel hungry sometimes! My breakfast is also always my highest cal meal of the day- usually around 500 or so.
    I definitely find that on days when I’m busier at work I feel a lot less hungry, though.

  4. Yay for Sunny! What a great show! Almost worth it to stay up late and watch. At least your bad start didn’t seem to stay with you the whole day!

  5. I’m so envious that you live in DC. I went there on my 7th grade trip and fell in love. It’s such a cool place, I think I never realized people actually live there or something. That Women’s Health, by the way, is awesome!!! You’ll be reading it all night.

  6. What a wonderful looking sandwich, yum! I have that same magazine on my reading list tonight 🙂

  7. […] Filed under: Health, Relationships, Weight Loss, Working Out Tagged: | Diet, Dieting, Restaurant, wedding planning, Wedding Weighloss, Weight Loss « The Wrong Foot […]

Leave a comment